Feeling of Alienation in Canada

022I left Iran because there were hate and anger in the society and wanted to live somewhere else that there was no hate or anger among people. I wanted to live somewhere that people at least know how they get a long with each other. My life journey brought me to Canada.

When I began to start my life journey in Canada, it began in Toronto, and my life was not as smooth as I wanted. There was widespread racism and shaped my life with racism. I decided to distance myself from racism in Toronto and moved to British Columbia. The little that I knew that the British Columbia is worst than Toronto because this is the conservative part of Canada. They are mostly German, or Russian with little tolerance toward individuals like me. In the midst of commotion of experiencing racism in Canada, I understood that why non-white people are forming their little towns around the major cities in Canada. It is a way to protect them against racism.

Since Mr. Trump elected to the US President Office, he provided a platform for people to express their views without a second thought. In fact, it was incredible to see; it was happening because when, in the past, I was saying there was racism, people would deny it. It cannot be denied anymore.

All in all, now, I can see to myself that I made a huge mistake for leaving Iran. Hate and anger are everywhere. And when I watched Tupac Shakur in this video clip angry, I did not understand him until I began to wear his shoes.

 

Leave a Reply

